TAG has new leaders

The Tenant Advisory Group has gone back to the future.

TAG deputy chair Noeline Monsef and TAG chair Dave Wilson.

TAG deputy chair Noeline Monsef and TAG chair Dave Wilson.


The group today elected two of its most experienced leaders to its top positions for 2022 at its last last meeting of 2021.

Chairman Dave Wilson was re-elected unopposed. He was this year co-chair with Irmgaard van Schouten.

Noeline Monsef was elected deputy chair. She was chairwoman last year.

Irmgaard was elected secretary. Colleen Hanson agreed to assist the secretary as needed.

READ MORE: Learn more about TAG

The new-look team will fall elegantly into place in February, at TAG’s first meeting of the new year.

The election drew the curtain on a year in which Dave and Irmgaard guided the group through future-focused change.

The group spent several months developing a new-look set of values to help guide its work.

The values reinforce TAG’s inclusivity and the groups’ desire to grow its membership and what it does.

Dave says he hopes he’ll welcome more new members encouraged by the new values.

They’ll also be attracted by a publicity campaign he expects to kick into gear in the new year.

New members will be supported by a new initiative to guide and inform them in their decision to join.

Dave and Noeline are TAG’s inaugural membership officers.

Between them, they’ll be the first point of contact for people who want to join, or who are TAG curious.

They’ll proactively follow up on membership inquiries and be on hand to ask any questions.


Published November 25, 2021

Back to News & Publications

Further reading

The Ōtautahi Community Housing Trust
61 Kilmore St,

Hours: 8.30 am-5.00 pm, Monday-Friday.

Postal: PO Box 53, Christchurch 8140

Feedback and Complaints

Click here to see our feedback and complaints policy.